Versatile Blogger Award reaches Madame

March 17, 2013

Versatile Blogger Award

Back when Madame was a mere beginner in blogging, “Versatile” and the “Kreativ Blogger” distinction were the first she’d ever aspired to. Surely, along the way, the debonair lady of this site acquired a few others she hadn’t previously heard of, like the “Liebster Lauds“, “Lovely Blog” or “Blog of the Year 2012” (forgive the exceeding repetition of the word “blog” which apparently all awards contain…) but never ceased to hope she’ll one day seize those honors initially desired.

Ironically, it is a namesake of mine that bestowed upon Madame the coveted laurels: Patricia Jordan (http://westcoastlivingcanada.com/) , passionate photographer, writer and traveler whom I thank for the esteem.

And now, having passed through the introductions to more pragmatic matters, the VBA rules:

  1.  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  2.  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy.
  3.  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  4.  Include a link to the mother-site: Versatile Blogger.
  5.  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Nominations

(in a perfectly random manner as not the divulge any preference) 

  1. Tiaras and Trianon
  2. the Pragmatic Costumer
  3. Empress Chronicles
  4. Life Takes Lemons
  5.  Saints, Sisters and Sluts
  6. Team Gloria
  7.  Splatter
  8. Sifting the Past
  9.  Good Gentlewomen
  10.  Versailles Gossip
  11. Cafe Royal
  12. Education of Madame X
  13. Les Favorites Royale
  14. Edwardian Promenade
  15. WTF Art History

7 Things about Myself

  1. I’m the proud master of a miniature Schnauzer imaginatively called Nyx after the Greek goddess of night… because she’s black.
  2. I’m a decided bibliophile who also owns 3 over 100 years-old books… and works to increase the number.
  3. I’ve never genuinely been in love with anything but art… and myself. Save some cursory infatuations.
  4. My personal verb is “to be“.
  5. I’m an INTJ of a psychological profile similar to Hannibal Lecter’s.
  6. I’m a dedicated admirer of all novels Salman Rushdie.
  7. I’m decisively myself… since everybody else is already taken.

FIN

12 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award reaches Madame”


  1. Madam de Pique (Patricia) you deserve this award. Your series on Past Parties of the Century is my favourite.


  2. […] most lovely Madame de Pique has graciously bestowed on us a nomination for an award, which is Most delicious, […]


  3. Congratulations, Patricia!

  4. aubrey Says:

    Madame, My Dear:

    While I am most willing to make a grab for any award that any one is kind enough to fling my way, I must come clean and say that I was sweetly given the V. Blogger Award in April, 2011. So, most reluctantly, I must deny your most Elegant Honor!

    But I thank you all the same!


    • Pleasurably & there’s no problem whatsoever! Liebster Lauds came my way twice… I’m familiar with the situation 😉 It’s still an illustrative sign of esteem, though.

  5. Liz Says:

    An honor you greatly deserve and I am flattered to receive! Thank you!

  6. Liz Says:

    You’ve earned another award, dear Madame! Your art and historical commentary are wonderfully entertaining. Enjoy your “Very Inspiring Blogger Award!”

    (http://thepragmaticcostumer.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-pops-by-for-a-visit/)


cat got your fingers? then type something!

