Madame is oficially ”lovely”!

December 12, 2012

blog

It just so happens that most recent events consist of Madame de Pique’s first public acknowledgement of loveliness, granted by the very gracious fellow bloggeress Dauphine under God may know what stimulating reason. Now, being one of those congenially narcissistic people never to consider themselves other than utterly divine beings,  I won’t lie, pledging I’ve experienced either surprise or bewilderment upon first receiving the notice. Suffice to say the gesture elated me, although, at the same time, it couldn’t come more natural. Just couldn’t. In fact, the sole thing to surprise me was the lateness with which such an award like “the Lovely Blogger” reached the eternally deserving me. Until recently, I told myself an error certainly slipped in since Madame’s total marvelousness passed unappreciated. After this blatant confirmation, let it be well known our goal for the future includes the finding and punishing of those responsible.

O.K. The introduction being done with, to migrate to rather more pragmatic topics, here’s the obligatory list of rules all nominees should feature in their announcement-post:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you. (checked)
  2. Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post. (definitely checked)
  3. Share 7 things about you. (in progress)
  4. Pass the award on to seven nominees. (election time!)
  5. Include this set of rules. (obviously a fulfilled task)
  6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs. (also in progress)

Alas, I’ve always, when possible, skipped the “share personal information” requirement on the basis of my already famous modesty and intend to apply the rule once more, hopefully to no great disappointment. Thus I jump to my top 7 nominees, all worthy of your attention but enumerated absolutely in no promoting order.

The Pragmatic Costumer

The Empress Chronicles

Saints, Sisters and Sluts

Life Takes Lemons

Good Gentlewomen

Versailles Gossip

The Freelance History Writer

You can take it as a token of my admiration for your work or simply a cogent evidence of my outrageously good taste. No matter the choice, congratulations and may you pass this lovely award guided by the intrinsic wisdom I’ve been proving in electing you!

blog

3 Responses to “Madame is oficially ”lovely”!”

  1. Susan Ardelie Says:

    Many congratulations, Madame, on your first award! Blogging can feel a bit lonely sometimes, but it’s nice to know someone’s listening.

    Thank you passing on the torch to me. I will attempt to do it justice.


    • Equal congratulations go to yourself too! I think we can both conclude, in my sort of incorrigible histrionic language, we’ve performed a job beyond magnificence in making these blogs!

  2. Liz Says:

    Thank you for the recognition! It’s good to see your blog flourishing. 🙂


cat got your fingers? then type something!

