Liebster Lauds

October 6, 2012

Blogging’s not quite the most rewarding thing one could do in one’s own free time since, ok, your posts get easier to a varied  international audience and their writing could be done from virtually everywhere, but the feedback’s not always sufficient for infusing a true sense of either motivation or inner satisfaction to the working-bee. I often find myself  relinquishing a new subject with thoughts of uselessness preventing me from blogging it here, mainly because I’m not sure it would really interest someone (secondly because I’m congenitally lazy although we’ll not talk about it). Now, whether it’s good or just a shameful insecure act I can’t decide.

That’s where blogging awards intervene and I’m flattered to have been nominated for the “Liebster Lauds”, a nice occasion to designate your favorite fellow bloggers and the sites which usually draw your attention in a solidary attempt to contribute to their development.

Thank you, Liz, the keen owner of the Pragmatic Costumer (a chronicle of period garbs and adornments most vivid and complex you’ll definitely fall in love with) for considering my blog entertaining enough to nominate.

We should have a toast: may we grow and evolve with our work, bla bla, and have some damn great fun!

And, to get over with formalizations:  the Liebster Laws…

1. Add the award icon to your blog!
2. Link to your nominator to say “thank you”
3. Nominate 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
4. (optional) Post 11 facts about yourself/answer 11 questions
If you have already received a Liebster, you’re not required to participate again!

So, my choice of cracking 5 blogs:

1-the Empress Chronicles

2-Saints, Sisters and Sluts

3-Good Gentlewoman

4-Pamela Schoenewaldt

5-Sifting the Past

     ♠

Keep up the good blogging!

One Response to “Liebster Lauds”


  1. This presented a problem for me. While I am easily in a position to meet some of the rule requirements (I’ve done 2, 3 & 5 already) as I mentioned above I’m new to blogging on WordPress and I’m not really in a position to nominate ten fellow bloggers as per rule number one. In fact, in my first month of blogging, I have started following 4 other bloggers. I mostly just search by key words in the reader and see what’s going on in the general world of WordPress. Over time I imagine I will begin following many, many more people, but at the moment I am following just a limited number.


cat got your fingers? then type something!

